neopets fonts and screenies

Copyright 2000-2007 Neopets, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Used With Permission

Webdings Font! January 17, 2007

Filed under: Guides — numbsmile @ 5:22 pm

Q: Oh, Rita! How do you know how to make all those cool Webding symbols?

    A: -smiles sweetly- It’s myyyyyy little secret.

Q: Oh, Rita! How do I use them in my neoHTML?

    A: Couldn’t be easier. [font f=WEBDINGS]yadayada, put the letter here [/font]

Q: Oh, Rita! How can I ever thank you?

    A: -giggles- Had to add that (:

Q: Oh, Rita! You’ve created a File on Microsoft Word — *gasp * WITH IMAGES?!?! HOW CAN I USE IT?!?!

    A: -nods- Yes, I did. Now, it might come off a little confusing, BUT IT’S NOT. Just look at it for a little bit. The adjacent colours first depict the letter, and the symbol beside it (of the same colour) shows the symbol. It is NOT hard! ;) I couldn’t think of any other way to show it to you, so that’s how it’s going to stay. If you don’t understand it, there’s a super easy way to figure it out – trial and error. Therefore, use it to your own discretion. If I see you redistributing what I clearly made, you’ll be in a tad bit of a pickle. So I advise you to use it for your own personal needs, and nothing else. You only have a right to redistribute it if you clearly state WHO the author of it is — ME! Got that? Good. I can just as easily take this down, as I put it up.

Download the Microsoft Word Chart and then tell me how much you love me :)

Q: Oh, Rita! What if I don’t want to download some file?

    A:As for the skeptics out there, who don’t want to download foreign files (Hehe, I know what you mean. I wouldn’t pop onto a random site either, downloading their files. *shrug* It’s all dandy, though, no worries!) here’s exactly what you’d be seeing in a picture file. The only advantage of having the word file is that you can copy and paste the characters straight off of the file, and of course, the pictures are a tad bit bigger (and can be changed accordingly). It’s all good, however, since you now have not only the symbols available, but exactly how they look — so you won’t have to follow my guesses and interpretations (which are sadly, not that great). Anyway, enjoy! Let me know what you think ;)

Q: Oh, Rita! What if I can’t find the letter that makes the symbol I want? Some of them are so hard and I can’t find the ALT code! *sniffle*

    A: No worries, my lovely skeptics. I’ve also provided a list of all the letters I used. They’re totally copy-and-pasteable wherever you need them. :) I wish I could also allow you to copy and paste the symbols, but considering it would take forever, I think the word file should suffice.

!

"

#

$

%

&

(

)

*

+

,

.

/

0

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

:

;

<

=

>

?

@

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

[

\

]

^

`

a

b

c

d

e

f

g

h

i

j

k

l

m

n

o

p

q

r

s

t

u

v

w

x

y

z

{

|

}

~

ƒ

ˆ

Š

Œ

Ž

˜

š

œ

ž

Ÿ

¡

 

¢

£

¤

¥

¦

§

¨

©

ª

«

¬

®

¯

°

±

²

³

´

µ

·

¸

¹

º

»

¼

½

¾

¿

À

Á

Â

Ã

Ä

Å

Æ

Ç

È

É

Ê

Ë

Ì

Í

Î

Ï

Ð

Ñ

Ò

Ó

Ô

Õ

Ö

×

Ø

Ù

Ú

Û

Ü

Ý

Þ

ß

à

á

â

ã

ä

å

æ

ç

è

é

ê

ë

ì

í

î

ï

ð

ñ

ò

ó

ô

õ

ö

÷

ø

ù

ú

û

ü

ý

þ

ÿ

 

 

 

Q: Oh, Rita! What if I see any errors within this post (i.e. with the symbol & letter combinations, and such?)

    A: By all means, tell me. I don’t want to be sending out inaccurate information. Please keep in mind though, that if you do find some errors don’t bash me for it. I’m only human, and I’m doing this for your benefit. So take a chill pill! Tell me, and I’ll be sure to give you my infinite thanks. :D

Q: What if I can’t enlarge the chart?

    A: You should be able to change the font size of a particular character without disrupting the whole chart IF YOU HAVE THE FILE ON YOUR COMPUTER. That’s the teensy weensy trick involved — sure, you can view the chart I’ve provided as a picture, but no that will not enlarge. Make your changes, by simply making the character you want bigger in order to enlarge, or smaller to shrink on the above downloadable file. Play with it. You are not restricted to keep the file as is. The point to downloading it, is to be able to view it and use it to your discretion. (However, keep in mind: even an edited version is my version so don’t think it’s an excuse to redistribute it). As for the picture version, that is not enlarge-able. In order to have the swift ability to make changes (or whatever) to the chart, you need to download the file. Whether or not you trust it, is not my business. It is there, it is provided. I’m still looking for feedback whether or not it works.
 

13 Responses to “Webdings Font!”

  1. ERIKA 8) Says:

    omfg, i love you.
    you saved my life.
    because of you, i got an A on my ss project
    i love you.

  2. Chey Says:

    How did you figure that out? *totally stunned*

  3. neosite Says:

    erika likes you :D

    Oh, Rita! You did your hw!

  4. Luca Says:

    Rita,

    thank you, I used your list to quickly find the open/closed locks symbols.

    As a sign of gratitude:

    1) in your list, row 157, you have an “Á” in both columns; in the “Webding Symbols” column it should read “keyboard and mouse”;

    2) some of your n/a’s are:

    Letter Webding Symbol
    ? vote ballot
    K road sign
    L magnifying glass
    R railroad (?)
    Z flower bouquet
     oil barrel
    • dagger
    À tower pc
    Ò inbox
    Ó outbox

  5. numbsmile Says:

    Why, thank you :D I shall fix that immediately. I appreciate it!

  6. Richard Says:

    l is a compass star
    ½ is a couple of dials
    Î is a vice grip with a package in it, possibly depicting a compressed archive
    Ô is a frisbee?
    ì is a graduation cap

  7. beatingheart Says:

    Thanks again. :D The list is ever so slowly becoming complete. Yay!

  8. koolio kid Says:

    um…I cant enlarge the Thingy get back to me ASAP thanks

  9. DEEJAY Says:

    i was wondering if you knew how to make it so that the font was on the right side rather than the left (on neo)

    email me with the answer if possible.

    m.xcore@hotmail.com

    thanks.

  10. kris Says:

    doesnt work on neo… does it?

  11. Billy bob Says:

    Wow, those came in handy. I wish there were alt codes for these in word =\ oh well ill just copy and paste them =)

  12. kris Says:

    it didnt work on neo for me

  13. ♔TAXME♔

    URL:tiny.cc/cashpirate


Leave a Reply

